Drum roll please….

I have some very exciting news. Exciting for me at least.

I am relaunching Dear Ordinary!

Just to get you curious, here is a sneak peak of the new blog.

20140421-212021.jpg

For the past couple of weeks I have been playing around with a different blogging platform called squarespace, and I’ve decided to move Dear Ordinary to this new platform and rework the entire look and feel of it. The content will very much be the same, but I am hoping to plan my content more, for more consistent posts.

On Fridays I will be sharing my favorite things from the week, under the headline “Friday Favorites”. It could be anything from a recipe to a blogpost, a picture to a song, a memory to a coffee shop or anything in between. I am excited to share more of my every day and for you to maybe grab some inspiration on the way.

In an effort to be more consistent and not have 3 posts one week and then nothing for two weeks, a new goal of mine is to post twice a week. I am also thinking about ideas for monthly posts like big events coming up, or sharing my goals for the month (that is if I ever get to the point of actually writing down goals, which I’ve been meaning to do since January, and still haven’t).

So when will this move happen, you ask? Well it is very much up to you. I have been steadily moving content to the new platform, and decided that once I reach 2,000 views (currently 1,930) I will make the switch, hoping to of course have everything moved by then.

What would you like to read about on the (new) blog? Let me know in the comments and I’ll add it to my list of ideas (again not actually a physical list, it’s all in my head – for now).

10 thoughts on “Drum roll please….

  1. I’ve heard great things about SquareSpace. Good luck with the switch – I hope it goes smoothly & I’m excited to keep following along 🙂

  2. Hey Camilla, I’m excited to see your new platform! I would love to read about what people are learning in their marriage. Did you get to watch the Intimacy in the Beginning class?

    • Hi Lauren, thanks for stopping by! We were supposed to watch the class live (at 3 am local time) but completely forgot and slept through it, and we haven’t gotten a chance to watch the recording yet, but are still planning to. And still planning on writing a blog about it too 🙂

    • I’m glad I didn’t make any promises as to when it would be up – I ended up getting sick, so even though I reached the number of views I just haven’t been well enough to take the time to make the switch!

Leave a Reply

